Art / Books I've Read / Writing Community

Cover Reveal for IF I LIE by Corrine Jackson

There are so many things to love about reading and writing. And out of all the things to love, one thing I love A LOT is book covers. They’re so pretty. And shiny. And convey so many emotions. They make you wonder about the story inside before you read a single word.

So that’s why I was so geeked when Corrine Jackson said I could share the cover of her upcoming novel, IF I LIE with all of you. It’s like I get to lift the veil on a fancy new work of art in a museum and say, “Ta da!” And you are among the very first to see it.

So here goes.

*grabs edges of the veil*

*whips it off with flourish*

Ta da!

Isn’t it powerful? It conveys so many emotions from this couple. Maybe love? Maybe heartbreak? Maybe regret? Maybe pain? I can’t wait to find out.

IF I LIE, a YA contemporary novel by Corrine Jackson, releases August 28, 2012 from Simon Pulse. (Here’s where you can find it on Goodreads. Go ahead. Add it to your “to-read” list now. I can wait.)

Here’s the summary:

A powerful debut novel about the gray space between truth and perception.

Quinn’s done the unthinkable: she kissed a guy who is not Carey, her boyfriend. And she got caught. Being branded a cheater would be bad enough, but Quinn is deemed a traitor, and shunned by all of her friends. Because Carey’s not just any guy—he’s serving in Afghanistan and revered by everyone in their small, military town.

Quinn could clear her name, but that would mean revealing secrets that she’s vowed to keep—secrets that aren’t hers to share. And when Carey goes MIA, Quinn must decide how far she’ll go to protect her boyfriend…and her promise.

Be sure to see  Corrine’s reaction to her fabulous new cover on her blog. And for the latest updates on IF I LIE, here’s where you can find Corrine on Twitter and Facebook.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful cover with us, Corrine. Congratulations! Counting down the days until August 28!


25 thoughts on “Cover Reveal for IF I LIE by Corrine Jackson

  1. Wow! I want to read this book NOW. Sounds so good and so powerful. Wish it was coming out sooner! The cover really is very powerful and emotional. I cannot wait for this one and I’m excited for Cory!

  2. I love this cover! So much that I’m part of the IF I LIE cover crusade too 😉

    Also, Erin, your intro was so freakin cute! I was feeling the same way but didn’t quite know how to capture it in words, and when I read this I was like Yes! Exactly yes!

Leave a Reply

